Welcome!

The Sheldon & Tracy Levy Student Learning Centre (SLC) is an iconic structure in the heart of Toronto and a symbolic “front door” of the Ryerson University campus. It shares a physical and virtual connection to the Ryerson University Library.

Together, these sister towers are a world-class learning destination for the Ryerson community.

Location & Hours

LOCATION

The Student Learning Centre is located at 341 Yonge Street, at the corner at Yonge & Gould Streets in Toronto, Canada.

 

HOURS

The SLC and Library operate the following hours:

SUMMER 2019

August 12 – September 2
Monday – Friday 8:30 am to 7:00 pm
Saturday – Sunday Closed

Closed: Mon. Sept 2

FALL 2019

September 3 – December 1
Monday – Friday 7:00 am to 1:00 am
Saturday – Sunday 10:00 am to 1:00 am

Closed: Mon. October 14

Exam Period 
Mon. December 2 – Fri. December 6 7:00 am to 1:00 am
Sat. December 7 8:00 am to 1:00 am
Sun. December 8 10:00 am to 1:00 am
Mon. December 9 – Fri. December 13 7:00 am to 1:00 am
Sat. December 14 8:00 am to 6:00 pm
Sun. December 15 Closed
Post-Exam Period
Mon. December 16 – Fri. December 20 8:30 am to 5:00 pm
Winter Break
Sat. December 21, 2019 – Sun. January 5, 2020 Closed

 

 

SLC Life

SLC closed Friday, Aug 2 for Ryerson Day

The SLC is closed this Friday, August 2 for Ryerson Day. It re-opens on Saturday 10:00 am to 6:00 pm, and Sunday 12:00 pm to 8:00 pm. The SLC is closed on Monday, August 5 for the Civic Holiday. For a full list of our operating hours, click here.

The SLC is Hiring!

The SLC is looking for SLC Specialists. Contract starts Sept 3rd and ends April 30th. The SLC Specialists are key members of Ryerson’s Student Learning Centre’s (SLC) frontline team known as the Student Engagement and Leadership (SEAL) Team. The SEAL Team is a dedicated group committed to making the SLC a world-class learning destination. We …

Improvements coming soon! SLC’s 5th and 8th floors to be renovated this summer

What you need to know about closures during renovations The 5th and 8th floors of the SLC will be closed for renovations at certain times this summer. We are making improvements to CGWR’s and open spaces to provide students an even better experience in the building. What’s happening? Repainting the walls on 5th and 8th …

Contact Us

We would love to hear from you! Tell us about your SLC experience in the following ways:

Email: slchelp@ryerson.ca 

Phone: 416.979.5000 ext. 3485

In person: Drop in to SLC HQ in LIB 272B. Or speak with one of our Specialists in red t-shirts at the Welcome Desk (first floor, inside the Gould Street entrance) or roaming around the building.