Welcome!

The Sheldon & Tracy Levy Student Learning Centre (SLC) is an iconic structure in the heart of Toronto and a symbolic “front door” of the Ryerson University campus. It shares a physical and virtual connection to the Ryerson University Library.

Together, these sister towers are a world-class learning destination for the Ryerson community.

Location & Hours

LOCATION

The Student Learning Centre is located at 341 Yonge Street, at the corner at Yonge & Gould Streets in Toronto, Canada.

 

HOURS

The SLC and Library operate the following hours:

FALL 2019

September 3 – December 1
Monday – Friday 7:00 am to 1:00 am
Saturday – Sunday 10:00 am to 1:00 am

Closed: Mon. October 14

Exam Period 
Mon. December 2 – Fri. December 6 7:00 am to 1:00 am
Sat. December 7 8:00 am to 1:00 am
Sun. December 8 10:00 am to 1:00 am
Mon. December 9 – Fri. December 13 7:00 am to 1:00 am
Sat. December 14 8:00 am to 6:00 pm
Sun. December 15 Closed
Post-Exam Period
Mon. December 16 – Fri. December 20 8:30 am to 5:00 pm
Winter Break
Sat. December 21, 2019 – Sun. January 5, 2020 Closed

 

 

SLC Life

The Sky

With big windows, natural light, and the soft buzz of conversation, the eighth floor is a great space for students to study and collaborate with others. Known as The Sky, this floor offers a great panoramic view of the city and lots of natural light.  The Sky has both individual study space and a Collaborative …

Contact Us

We would love to hear from you! Tell us about your SLC experience in the following ways:

Email: slchelp@ryerson.ca 

Phone: 416.979.5000 ext. 3485

In person: Drop in to SLC HQ in LIB 272B. Or speak with one of our Specialists in red t-shirts at the Welcome Desk (first floor, inside the Gould Street entrance) or roaming around the building.